Phone Hours
  • Mon-Thurs :
    8:00AM - 11:00PM
  • Friday :
    8:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Saturday :
    8:00AM - 5:30PM
*All Hours EST

SKU: 913110

Corner Shower Curtain Rod

Starting at $59.95

List Price $80.95

18 Review(s)

Send Message

* Required Fields

Our knowledgeable team & licensed plumbers are here to help.
Enclose a built-in tub with a shower curtain with the Corner Shower Curtain Rod. This L-Shaped shower rod includes one ceiling support and extra-large wall flanges for a secure installation.

Ships in 1 - 2 Business Days

  • Perfect fit

    Posted: 11/30/15 by Nancy

    This is the perfect rod for a corner whirlpool with a shower head in it for standard shower use. We have had the whirlpool installed for years without ever using the installer shower head. ,we can shower in our 2nd bath too. My husband is a carpenter and had a fairly easy time installing it,. The only problem he had is that the screw that attaches the rod to the supporting ceiling mounted thinner rod was not the right size so he had to find a different screw. We love that it came in oil rubbed bronze because that is what our finishes are. This was a hard to find item and I didn't know Signature Hardware existed until advised by a friend who was also looking for shower rods to check out your site. The only reason the rod got 4 stars instead of 5 was because of that faulty screw.
  • Great product for the price

    Posted: 11/27/15 by JD

    Installation was a breeze. There are no installation instructions but everything is very much self explanatory. The rod could be a little heavier gauge. I'm happy with what we received and will use this company again.
  • Ninety Degree Shower Rod

    Posted: 10/23/15 by Willie

    Although no instruction available the rod was an easy install. Anchors & screws didn't break. Finish on rod was beautifully done.
  • Looks Great...Less Failing

    Posted: 10/9/15 by Steve

    Echo all the other reviews about the sucky screws, that snap under moderate torque, or don't even anchor the rod as there is no pilot hole or even indent, and one screw cross-hairs were filled with metal (i.e. unusable). As cheap as screws are would it kill ALL mfg to throw in a few extras...really? 6/10 of a pence each. Sadly, this return rod is the only game in town...screams for competition. Would have given 5 for the looks. Only hope it doesn't rust like another A&R rod I bought.
  • Bronze corner rod

    Posted: 10/2/15 by Babs

    This rod fit perfectly, especially after trying to install a curved rod, which cut the tub/shower space in half. It arrived in a well sealed box and was easy to install. Would definitely recommend Signature to friends.
  • Looks great!

    Posted: 9/15/15 by Holly

    We tore out the ugly, cheap shower doors on our corner shower stall and put in this corner rod. It looks great! We're not ready to replace the tile and do a whole makeover so I couldn't justify spending $1200 on new doors. This was a great fix for $120. It installed very easily. I had no problems with the supplied hardware. I was hoping not to have to attach it to the ceiling in the corner but you do have to - it sags without the ceiling support. Not difficult, I just didn't want a hole in the ceiling drywall. You do need two curtains b/c the curtain can't slide past the corner where it's attached to the ceiling. It looks shiny and fresh in the bathroom - more open and airy than the old shower doors - and we're not experiencing any problems with water getting on the floor outside the shower pan.
  • Good quality L shaped rod

    Posted: 9/3/15 by Mike

    Title says it. Pricey but I'm satisfied
  • OK..cheap hardware!

    Posted: 8/22/15 by Dirk

    I agree with many other reviews, the anchors and screws they provide are complete garbage. I snapped a head clean off the first screw I tried putting in. Do your self a favor and throw these away (take out the set screws first!) and pick up 10ea 1.5" #8 Stainless Spax screws and some good anchors before you even start installing this! Overall I feel it is a bit pricy, but I didn't have many options so I bit the bullet and purchased. As far as the comments on the supports ring, I agree, it is a poor design, but there is a very easy fix! It's not that the threads on the support ring strip out, it's just that the screw makes contact with the bar before it can grab enough threads! I placed the ring where I needed it, marked where the screw hole was and drilled a 1/8" hole into the rod. I then hit the edge of that hole with a countsink to chamfer it a bit. This not only allowed the screw to tighten into the ring, it also let it screw into the bar itself allowing me to tighten the screw all the way into the ring. I just wanted to share the easy fix for anyone else that had problems with the support ring.
  • Very pleased

    Posted: 5/11/15 by Happy

    Purchased the chrome curtain rod. To replace a thirty year old rod. Extremely pleased. Brackets fit the existing holes in the bathroom tiles. Went up easily and looks great.

    Posted: 5/3/15 by G

    Same problem as other reviews. Screw heads broke off (after drilling pilot holes and before the screw had even reached the plate) and the threads tapped in the ring are so shallow they can't support the set screw so now the ring slides and rattles whenever the rod is touched. Poor design on the ring, as soon as I saw it I know it wasn't going to work. Overall it look nice but disappointed at this price point it should come with decent screws and ring that actually does it's job. If I was doing this again I would definitely look elsewhere.

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

  • For verification only, will not be shared. If you'd like to know more, see our privacy policy.

* Required Fields