Phone Hours
  • Mon-Thurs :
    8:00AM - 11:00PM
  • Friday :
    8:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Saturday :
    8:00AM - 5:30PM
*All Hours EST

SKU: 901516

Oval Shower Curtain Rod

Starting at $249.95

List Price $337.95

8 Review(s)

Send Message

* Required Fields

Our knowledgeable team & licensed plumbers are here to help.
Surround a freestanding tub with this heavy-duty Oval Shower Curtain Rod, durably crafted for high-use bathrooms. Perfect for a clawfoot tub, whirlpool or spa, this elliptical shower rod includes three ceiling supports and matching flanges for a beautiful installation. Suitable for B&B or hotel use.

Ships in 1 - 2 Business Days

  • coming apart after a few months

    Posted: 6/29/15 by cbrown

    We liked the idea of the rod, but the seam in the middle of the long edge is already coming apart after a few months' use.
  • Excellent quality

    Posted: 6/11/15 by Lizzy

    I purchased this oval shower rod that was installed over our claw foot tub. It fits perfectly, looks classy and is strong. We use double curtains and everything functions well.
  • Sweet Rod

    Posted: 5/11/15 by Buzz

    Purchased to compliment a contemporary claw foot tub, the oval shower rod was easy to install and fits the bill swimmingly. It's not perfect, however, the value to quality ratio is high. I def recommend this product.
  • Easy to Install but no directions

    Posted: 2/16/15 by Tom

    The product does not come with any directions nor are there any spare parts. I was missing two of the three set screws for the curtain rod holders. Relatively easy to figure out and set-up. You will most likely need to have a hack saw to cut the hanging rods to the proper length.
  • Completes the look

    Posted: 2/6/15 by auscgguysgirl

    We wanted the look of the 1920s bathroom we were creating in the reno of this 100 year old farmhouse. This definitely completes the look. Durable construction and very well made. The only thing we were not pleased with is the way the small screws in the framing do not fit completely through the oval pole. This makes it difficult to move the shower curtain completely - they seem to get hung up on the screws, but we can live w/ that.
  • comments CHARMING

    Posted: 1/17/15 by innkeeper

    I purchased this rod along with your faucets & shower head for my Greenside guest room to use with an antique claw foot tub. All our guests remark on our charming bathroom.
  • Great Product

    Posted: 1/15/15 by MrsB

    We had our plumber help us install this so we could make sure the bars were cut down to exactly the right length. The installation went pretty smoothly and we get a lot of compliments! We have a rainfall shower head coming through the double support side which worried me they would block it from view, but in the end the two together make each one look better!
  • Nice Looking Rod

    Posted: 8/14/14 by Michelle

    I recently purchased this rod, and it was delivered very quickly. It looked lovely coming out of the box.

    The reason I am giving this 3 stars is that we went to install this, and we had problems. The ceiling support rods were threaded on one end, and they screwed into the brackets that hold the shower rod. Upon putting this up, we found out that two for the support rods were not machined properly. They would screw into the bracket, but would work their way loose and fall out. Once I hung the shower curtain, the weight made two of them pop out. We solved the problem(hopefully) by using some silicone tape around the ends of the support rods, and it seems to be holding. For the cost of this item, I would have expected this to be a bit better made, but maybe I just got a bad one. And, even though the description says three support rods, we received four.

    Its now up, and hopefully will remain trouble free, because it really is a nice rod.

8 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

  • For verification only, will not be shared. If you'd like to know more, see our privacy policy.

* Required Fields